Just another WordPress.com site

Take Two

I only got halfway through this blog before running out of steam last Summer, so I’m trying again. Once again we have 99 days of Summer between and including Memorial Day and Labor Day, so let me see if I can add another 49 entries between now and the end of the season.

Revisiting my first entry of last year, may I suggest starting the Summer on the water? Somewhere, somehow. Beg, borrow, or steal a house by the water. We like to rent one ourselves, and did just that this weekend, on a lake this time, with a canoe included. Which brings me to my first new entry:

#51. Go for a ride in a kayak, a canoe, or a rowboat. You’re that much closer to the water and you’re working with it (or against it?) to get somewhere. A workout that’s peaceful and fun — who knew?

Leave a Reply

